Out of hiding…

Its been really long, I guess. A lot happened meanwhile. I got to feel recession in real life when my product was scrapped (Shelved as they say it ). So, lets acknowledge it again, its real. After losing pretty much all the investments in Indian stock markets, I can proudly say, recession did hurt me. Well, the job is still there, but lets see for how long.

When you start in a new company/project you always start from bottom most and if you don’t prove your worth fast enough, chances are  you will be first one thrown out on next lay offs.

As they say it, Last In First Out.

Anyways, lets try to be a bit more regular here and get back in touch with technology.

Today’s Tip : Did you know it is possible to synchronize, Evolution contacts (read Google contacts), Calendars (add google), Memos, Tasks and also Tomboy Notes using GTKPod,  the open source ipod manager.

5 Responses to “Out of hiding…”

  1. NewReader Says:

    Welcome back!

    Dont worry about the economy….it all cyclical, so you should rebound in a couple of years. Cant wait to see what you’ve been up to. Thx.

  2. Matt Says:

    I am having a problem with your tutorial on using SSH tunneling to torrent on a LAN.

    My school maintains a separate network that is more open, as it is administered separately. Using putty, I can SSH on port 22 into that network and authenticate.

    However, when I set up a dynamic tunnel on a particular port, setting my uTorrent client to proxy at that port does no good. I’m not sure what I’m doing wrong.

    Should I pick Socks4 or Socks5? Do I need to set the port for incoming data to something in particular (a uTorrent setting). Does the ‘proxy’ need a host name in uTorrent (since we didn’t actually create a ‘real’ proxy?).

    Any insight into this part would be helpful.

  3. Ole Says:

    Hi Kx,
    So. If you’re back blogging, how about doing something to help all those LastFm people left out in the dark. :) I guess you know they just became unavailable to those living outside US, Germany, and UK. It seems to me that lots of people would like some tips on using a proxy to get back on. What are the options?

  4. Steve Says:

    can you respond to me by email i need a favour from your expertise field on LAN PROXY BYPASS

  5. Steve Says:

    Ohh please mail me on paulsloww@yahoo.com


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

