Finally a Blog?

Why not? For a long time I resisted. Saved myself from yet another time investing opportunity. Kind of busy bee I am. OK! Off lately, I have been submerged in all management terminology (thanks to a dear friend). So, shall we start with a Mission Statement?


“This blog aims to update junta with what’s latest in …” Nah!!! Headache!!. Cant do it. May be someday, we people will get bored and rise off our slumber and that day would be last day for those budding managers?. (OK! topic of debate!? More on it later.)

Well, Lets get straight to Business! This is what you can expect here.

So I was on Windows for the best multi platform video chat experience(Skype ofcourse! More on it Later). And my old winamp version pop-up suggested that there’s an update. Oh! my good ol’ Winamp. Remember the days of MusicMagic jukebox , quintessential player(lol?) and ah!!, “Sonique”. I can still remember how Sonique visualizations blew me over and I loaded my Windows Media Player with all crazy visualizations that one can imagine. There was one called Gloom if I can remember correctly. It was really amazing.

Anyways, the new winamp looks awsome.

Winamp 5.5

The media library finally supports three way browser layout (Genre, Artist and Album). Glad to see Winamp looking good. When I installed, CPU usage was abnormally high. Although it could be coz of DFX which I run in Windows. (Check it out, Its some serious Audio enhancement.)

These days my Music player is Amarok 1.4.7 (Wait for the screenshot). I cant wait till December when Amarok 2.0 beta would probably be released (around same time when KDE 4.0 would be released) . Amarok 2.0 has a bunch of great new features and will undoubtedly become King of music players. There’s great news for Windows users as Amarok would be available for Windows as well. [Should it have been ported? A topic of debate ?] But I think it would be the best advertisement of Linux. So lets bring it on.

Just on a parting note for now. Current Amarok screenshot.

Amarok

That’s it for now. Dinner time.

Coming up next – Best video chat clients, Interpreting S M A R T parameters, Battery wears on laptops, Old music players (I cant wait to remember them all, Would probably get a chance to spin my old CDs) and a lot more ..

5 Responses to “Finally a Blog?”

  1. Amit Says:

    best part about winamps – the skins particularly those with nude ladies 🙂

  2. Chetan Says:

    Nice start .. but still yu need to spice it up …. yu can add the blogs that yu periodically visit .. i guess wordpress must be having this feature

  3. Ravindra Rajaram Says:

    Welcome to the world of blogging!
    Nice post!

  4. Anunay Says:

    Woww! Best blogs I am reading after a long time!
    Thanks to your friend who pushed you into it!! 🙂

  5. Idetrorce Says:

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce


Leave a Reply

