Coming UP – Tear apart your proxy

Since I touched this topic in my previous post. It would have been unfair if I didn’t come up with this one. Let me define a private network as a typical organizational network where only access to outside world is through a proxy, lets say the most stubborn HTTP Proxy.

What if we could host a public web server inside this network ?

What if I say I can host a game-server inside ?

What if you could remote desktop into your corporate network from internet without no VPN nothing ?

What if !!??!! (You tell me :))


Stay tuned, All the exciting stuff is coming up. Trust me, We will murder that proxy 🙂 It has taken so much from us(remember college days??) , Its “payback/party time baby.” 8)

Disclaimer : Please note that whatever we learn here, might not be legal at a lot of places. Please try to understand that whatever we do here is to share our knowledge and get some awareness. Again as they say on TV, Please don’t try this at home (specially if your home is a typically strict place). I will not be responsible for whatever damage you do to yourself or some one else.

I think that’s a pretty good disclaimer for now. Please let me know if I missed anything.

2 Responses to “Coming UP – Tear apart your proxy”

  1. j0k3r Says:

    hi,
    i have a nice situation to tackle.
    in my college, we have a server (win 2003..to be specific)
    this server has account for every student in our college.
    when a student logs in, a share for that student opens up..
    student gets all permissions on this share (including execute-interesting!) and the share is fairly large 50mb.
    this server also acts as a proxy.
    we also have Cyberoam security application installed.
    this cyberoam h/w is connected to this server.
    student uses his own username/password, that he uses to connect to the server, to connect to internet also.
    this proxy blocks many sites (as you might have guessed)
    help me to bypass this proxy through my pc on hostel.

  2. j0k3r Says:

    hi,
    i have a nice situation to tackle.
    in my college, we have a server (win 2003..to be specific)
    this server has account for every student in our college.
    when a student logs in, a share for that student opens up..
    student gets all permissions on this share (including execute-interesting!) and the share is fairly large 50mb.
    this server also acts as a proxy.
    we also have Cyberoam security application installed.
    this cyberoam h/w is connected to this server.
    student uses his own username/password, that he uses to connect to the server, to connect to internet also.
    this proxy blocks many sites (as you might have guessed)
    help me to bypass this proxy through my pc on hostel.


Leave a Reply

