Gone in 15 seconds… My neighbour’s WEP key

Hi,

Its 5:55 am, Office @ 9:30 am. But lemme sleep with a smile.

Here’s my neighbour’s (27% signal strength) WEP key.


Click on image …

Click to see entire screenshot

Ya, I know its not a big deal but I always struggled to do this (a damn crap wireless card called intel 2200BG :@ ), and was never able to do it, until yesterday someone suggested there’s a patch available for packet injecting on ipw2200 (my trash wireless card) . Patched my driver, and I was motoring ๐Ÿ™‚ .

Again a sleep deprived day tomorrow (today ๐Ÿ˜‰ ). Anyways, Its an old hack, but the basic strategy remains same for new powerful attacks.

– Done using aircrack-ng suite

Lets see how it goes for WPA-PSK.

If anyone’s interested, http://www.aircrack-ng.org/doku.php .

Million articles available on this.

For ipw2200, driver patching follow these links,

Nice guide to patch it clean

ipw2200 Driver 1.2.2

Off to Goa on Wednesday, Diwali Vacations.

5 Responses to “Gone in 15 seconds… My neighbour’s WEP key”

  1. Kx Says:

    You have the key, you have the subnet, You have the default gateway… What else yu need ??

  2. Anunay Says:

    I need to write the code ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. A normal insan :) Says:

    how 2 write code??? why don’t u paste the code in ur blog too??


Leave a comment